International speaker announced for Australian Cruise Association Conference


International speaker announced for Australian Cruise Association Conference

Bruce Krumrine, VP of Shore Excursions for Princess Cruises, Holland America Line, Seabourn and P&O is confirmed as the latest speaker for the upcoming Australian Cruise Assocation annual conference.

Bruce joins an already stellar line-up of speakers including Steve Odell, Senior VP and MD Asia Pacific for Norwegian Cruise Line; Matt Grimes from Viking Cruises; Sarina Bratton, Chair, Asia Pacific for Ponant Yacht Cruises and Expeditions, and Tammy Marshall, founder of innovation and change mangement consultancy, The Bhive.

Their presentations will explore a range of themes from “Opportunities, Challenges and Brand Diversity” and “Future Projections and Trends” through to “Infrastructure and Management” and “Developing Destinations.”

Bruce will speak on “Partnering with ports and destinations”- a topic he is more than qualified to address.  A 38 year cruise veteran based in the US, his responsibilities include overseeing 10,000 unique shore excursions operating on 44 cruise ships globally.  This scope covers over 600 ports, 135 countries and all seven continents.

Destination development has been a key focus for the Australian Cruise Association as it underpins the success of the overall cruising experience.

The Australian Cruise Association’s conference “Together Towards Tomorrow” will take place from 6-8 September in Mooloolaba on Queensland’s Sunshine Coast.

The conference agenda will be supported with a line-up of activities designed to showcase the host venue to attendees.

For further information on the conference or to register please click on the direct link

Source = Australian Cruise Association
Pin It

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>